Mental Misstep New Phyrexia Numbing Dose

Mindculling Mindculling English

Sorcery, 5U (6)

You draw two cards and target opponent discards two cards.

"Why infiltrate their strongholds when what we seek resides in such a poorly guarded safe?"
—Malcator, Executor of Synthesis

Illus. Cos Koniotis

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: You must be able to target an opponent to cast Mindculling. If that opponent is an illegal target when Mindculling tries to resolve, it’ll be countered and will have no effect. You won’t draw two cards.
  • 6/1/2011: If the opponent has one card in hand, that player will discard that card and you will draw two cards. If the opponent has no cards in hand, you will draw two cards.
Printings:
#39 (Cos Koniotis)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Verstandesauslese
French Massacre de l'esprit
Italian Vagliamente
Spanish Martirio mental
Portuguese Seleção Mental
Japanese 精神間引き
Simplified Chinese 心灵挑拣
Russian Селекция Умов
Traditional Chinese 心靈挑揀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mindculling
View Decks with Mindculling
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.