Leonin Bladetrap Commander 2013 Edition Myr Battlesphere

Mirari Mirari English

Legendary Artifact, 5 (5)

Whenever you cast an instant or sorcery spell, you may pay {3}. If you do, copy that spell. You may choose new targets for the copy.

"It offers you what you want, not what you need."—Braids, dementia summoner

Illus. Donato Giancola

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Everything about the original spell is copied, including any decisions made on announcement, such as whether it was kicked or its Buyback cost was paid. Effects on the spell, such as Sleight of Mind or Flashback, are not copied.
  • 10/4/2004: If the copied spell requires a target and there are no legal targets, then the copy has the same target (which should be illegal) as the original.
  • 10/4/2004: If the spell is countered before the triggered ability resolves, then the ability will make a copy of how the spell looked right before it was countered.
  • 10/4/2004: It triggers once per spell, so you can't get multiple copies of a spell using this card. And since this card is legendary, you can't control more than one.
  • 10/4/2004: The copy is not "cast" so it will not trigger anything that triggers on a spell being cast.
  • 10/4/2004: You choose whether or not to pay when the triggered ability resolves.
  • 10/4/2004: You are not required to choose new targets. If you do choose, then the targets must be legal. If you don't change them, the spell is placed on the stack whether or not the targets are legal. The legality of the targets is always checked on resolution of the spell, so the spell may be countered at that time if all of its targets are illegal.
Printings:
#246 (Donato Giancola)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)
English From the Vault: Relics (Mythic Rare)
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Odyssey (Rare)

Languages:
German Mirari
French Mirari
Italian Mirari
Spanish Mirari
Portuguese Mirari
Japanese ミラーリ
Simplified Chinese 映奇宝珠
Russian Мирари


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mirari
View Decks with Mirari
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.