Lifesmith Scars of Mirrodin Putrefax

Molder Beast Molder Beast English

Creature — Beast 5/3, 4G (5)

Trample

Whenever an artifact is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, Molder Beast gets +2/+0 until end of turn.

"A trail of scrap metal can lead it into an ambush. But take care not to overfeed it."
—Adaran, Tangle hunter

Illus. Randis Albion

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If Molder Beast and an artifact creature are both involved in combat during the same combat damage step, and that artifact creature is destroyed due to lethal combat damage, Molder Beast’s triggered ability will trigger — but it will get the bonus too late to affect that combat.
Printings:
#125 (Randis Albion)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Moderbestie
French Bête moisie
Italian Bestia Sgretolante
Spanish Bestia enmohecedora
Portuguese Fera Decompositora
Japanese 腐食獣
Simplified Chinese 腐液兽
Russian Зверь Ветоши
Traditional Chinese 腐液獸


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Molder Beast
View Decks with Molder Beast
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.