Magus of the Coffers Commander 2014 Edition Mutilate

Morkrut Banshee Morkrut Banshee English

Creature — Spirit 4/4, 3BB (5)

Morbid — When Morkrut Banshee enters the battlefield, if a creature died this turn, target creature gets -4/-4 until end of turn.

"Let go your grudges, or risk wandering the bogs forever in a murderous rage."
—Hildin, priest of Avacyn

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: The morbid ability is mandatory. If there are no other creatures on the battlefield when the ability triggers (and a creature died this turn), the ability must target Morkrut Banshee itself.
Printings:
#149 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Uncommon)
English Conspiracy (Uncommon)
English Innistrad (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Morkrut-Todesfee
French Banshee de Morkrut
Italian Banshee di Morkrut
Spanish Banshee de Morkrut
Portuguese Banshee de Morkrut
Japanese モークラットのバンシー
Simplified Chinese 穆坎女妖
Russian Моркрутская Баньши
Traditional Chinese 穆坎女妖


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Morkrut Banshee
View Decks with Morkrut Banshee
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.