Mystic Might Ice Age Phantasmal Mount

Mystic Remora Mystic Remora English

Enchantment, U (1)

Cumulative upkeep {1} (At the beginning of your upkeep, put an age counter on this permanent, then sacrifice it unless you pay its upkeep cost for each age counter on it.)

Whenever an opponent casts a noncreature spell, you may draw a card unless that player pays {4}.

Illus. Ken Meyer, Jr.

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/16/2007: First the opponent chooses whether or not to pay {4}. Then, if he or she doesn't pay, you choose whether or not to draw a card.
  • 4/1/2008: A "noncreature spell" is any spell that doesn't have the type Creature. Artifact Creatures, Enchantment Creatures, and older cards of type Summon are all creature spells.
Printings:
#87 (Ken Meyer, Jr.)

Editions:
English Ice Age (Common)
English MTGO Masters Edition (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Mystischer Wels
French Rémora mystique
Italian Remora Mistica
Spanish Rémora mística
Portuguese Rêmora Mística


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Mystic Remora
View Decks with Mystic Remora
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.