Might of Alara Conflux Noble Hierarch

Nacatl Savage Nacatl Savage English

Creature — Cat Warrior 2/1, 1G (2)

Protection from artifacts

"Blades dull and armor dents. Marisi taught us that instinct is the only thing a true warrior needs."
—Ajani

Illus. Parente

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2009: “Protection from artifacts” means the following:
    -- Nacatl Savage can't be blocked by artifact creatures.
    -- Nacatl Savage can't be equipped. It also can't be enchanted by Auras that have somehow become artifacts in addition to enchantments.
    -- Nacatl Savage can't be targeted by abilities from artifact sources.
    -- All damage that would be dealt to Nacatl Savage by artifact sources is prevented.
Printings:
#86 (Parente)

Editions:
English Conflux (Common)

Languages:
German Schonungsloser Nacatl
French Nacatl farouche
Italian Nacatl Selvaggio
Spanish Nacatl indómito
Portuguese Selvagem Nacatl
Japanese ナカティルの野人
Simplified Chinese 粗蛮拿卡地
Russian Свирепый Накатлец


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nacatl Savage
View Decks with Nacatl Savage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.