Mistcutter Hydra Theros Nessian Asp

Nemesis of Mortals Nemesis of Mortals English

Creature — Snake 5/5, 4GG (6)

Nemesis of Mortals costs {1} less to cast for each creature card in your graveyard.

{7}{G}{G}: Monstrosity 5. This ability costs {1} less to activate for each creature card in your graveyard. (If this creature isn't monstrous, put five +1/+1 counters on it and it becomes monstrous.)

Illus. Mathias Kollros

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Neither the cost-reducing ability of Nemesis of Mortals nor the condition of its monstrosity ability can reduce the colored mana requirement of those costs.
  • 9/15/2013: Once you declare you’re casting Nemesis of Mortals or activating its ability, it’s too late for players to try to change the number of creature cards in your graveyard to affect the cost of doing so.
  • 9/15/2013: Once a creature becomes monstrous, it can’t become monstrous again. If the creature is already monstrous when the monstrosity ability resolves, nothing happens.
  • 9/15/2013: Monstrous isn’t an ability that a creature has. It’s just something true about that creature. If the creature stops being a creature or loses its abilities, it will continue to be monstrous.
  • 9/15/2013: An ability that triggers when a creature becomes monstrous won’t trigger if that creature isn’t on the battlefield when its monstrosity ability resolves.
Printings:
#163 (Mathias Kollros)

Editions:
English Theros (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Nemesis der Sterblichen
French Némésis des mortels
Italian Nemesi dei Mortali
Spanish Némesis de los mortales
Portuguese Nêmesis dos Mortais
Japanese 定命の者の宿敵
Simplified Chinese 生灵宿敌
Russian Бич Смертных
Traditional Chinese 生靈宿敵
Korean 필멸자의 적


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nemesis of Mortals
View Decks with Nemesis of Mortals
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.