Witches' Eye Theros Temple of Abandon

Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx English

Legendary Land

{T}: Add {1} to your mana pool.

{2}, {T}: Choose a color. Add to your mana pool an amount of mana of that color equal to your devotion to that color. (Your devotion to a color is the number of mana symbols of that color in the mana costs of permanents you control.)

Illus. Jung Park

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: The second ability is a mana ability. It doesn’t use the stack and can’t be responded to.
  • 9/15/2013: Numeric mana symbols ({0}, {1}, and so on) in mana costs of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Mana symbols in the text boxes of permanents you control don’t count toward your devotion to any color.
  • 9/15/2013: Hybrid mana symbols, monocolored hybrid mana symbols, and Phyrexian mana symbols do count toward your devotion to their color(s).
  • 9/15/2013: If an activated ability or triggered ability has an effect that depends on your devotion to a color, you count the number of mana symbols of that color among the mana costs of permanents you control as the ability resolves. The permanent with that ability will be counted if it’s still on the battlefield at that time.
Printings:
#223 (Jung Park)

Editions:
English Theros (Rare)

Languages:
German Nykthos, Schrein von Nyx
French Nykthos, reliquaire de Nyx
Italian Nyktos, Santuario di Nyx
Spanish Nyktos, altar de Nyx
Portuguese Nyktos, Santuário de Nyx
Japanese ニクスの祭殿、ニクソス
Simplified Chinese 夜天神殿尼索斯
Russian Никтос, Святилище Никса
Traditional Chinese 夜天神殿尼索斯
Korean 닉스의 신전 닉소스


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx
View Decks with Nykthos, Shrine to Nyx
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.