Molten Psyche Scars of Mirrodin Oxidda Daredevil

Ogre Geargrabber Ogre Geargrabber English

Creature — Ogre Warrior 4/4, 4RR (6)

Whenever Ogre Geargrabber attacks, gain control of target Equipment an opponent controls until end of turn. Attach it to Ogre Geargrabber. When you lose control of that Equipment, unattach it.

Long reach, short attention span.

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If the targeted Equipment can’t be attached to Ogre Geargrabber for some reason, you’ll still gain control of it until end of turn.
  • 1/1/2011: Any ability of the targeted Equipment that triggers “whenever equipped creature attacks” won’t trigger. That’s because Ogre Geargrabber is already attacking at the time that Equipment becomes attached to it.
  • 1/1/2011: The delayed triggered ability (“When you lose control of that Equipment, unattach it”) triggers the next time you lose control of the Equipment for any reason, not just when Ogre Geargrabber’s control-changing effect ends. The Equipment will become unattached from whatever creature it happens to be attached to at that time. It doesn’t matter if Ogre Geargrabber is still on the battlefield at this time.
  • 1/1/2011: Ogre Geargrabber’s control-changing effect ends during the cleanup step, at the same time that damage marked on permanents is removed. If you still controlled the Equipment at that time, this causes the delayed triggered ability to trigger. It goes on the stack and players can respond (which normally doesn’t happen during the cleanup step), then, once that cleanup step ends, another one begins.
Printings:
#99 (David Rapoza)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Oger-Sachenpacker
French Ogre pique-attirail
Italian Ogre Arraffone
Spanish Ogro robaequipo
Portuguese Ogre Coletor de Equipamentos
Japanese オーガの装具奪い
Simplified Chinese 攫装食人魔
Russian Огр-Отбиратель Снаряжения
Traditional Chinese 攫裝食人魔


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ogre Geargrabber
View Decks with Ogre Geargrabber
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.