Observant Alseid Theros Phalanx Leader

Ordeal of Heliod Ordeal of Heliod English

Enchantment — Aura, 1W (2)

Enchant creature

Whenever enchanted creature attacks, put a +1/+1 counter on it. Then if it has three or more +1/+1 counters on it, sacrifice Ordeal of Heliod.

When you sacrifice Ordeal of Heliod, you gain 10 life.

Illus. Lucas Graciano

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: The +1/+1 counter is put on the creature before blockers are declared and before combat damage is dealt.
  • 9/15/2013: The check of whether the enchanted creature has three or more +1/+1 counters on it happens as part of the resolution of the attack triggered ability. If the third +1/+1 counter is put on the enchanted creature any other way, you won’t sacrifice the Ordeal until the next time the creature attacks.
  • 9/15/2013: If you sacrifice the Ordeal in some other way, its last ability will trigger.
Printings:
#25 (Lucas Graciano)

Editions:
English Theros (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Prüfung des Heliod
French Épreuve d'Héliode
Italian Ordalia di Eliod
Spanish Ordalía de Heliod
Portuguese Provação de Heliode
Japanese ヘリオッドの試練
Simplified Chinese 赫利欧德的试炼
Russian Испытание Гелиода
Traditional Chinese 赫利歐德的試煉
Korean 헬리아드의 시련


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Ordeal of Heliod
View Decks with Ordeal of Heliod
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.