Phyrexian Gargantua Commander 2014 Edition Profane Command

Pontiff of Blight Pontiff of Blight English

Creature — Zombie Cleric 2/7, 4BB (6)

Extort (Whenever you cast a spell, you may pay {W/B}. If you do, each opponent loses 1 life and you gain that much life.)

Other creatures you control have extort. (If a creature has multiple instances of extort, each triggers separately.)

Illus. Seb McKinnon

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You may pay {W/B} a maximum of one time for each extort triggered ability. You decide whether to pay when the ability resolves.
  • 4/15/2013: The amount of life you gain from extort is based on the total amount of life lost, not necessarily the number of opponents you have. For example, if your opponent's life total can't change (perhaps because that player controls Platinum Emperion), you won't gain any life.
  • 4/15/2013: The extort ability doesn't target any player.
Printings:
#155 (Seb McKinnon)

Editions:
English Commander 2014 Edition (Rare)
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Pontifex der Fäulnis
French Pontife du fléau
Italian Pontefice della Rovina
Spanish Pontífice de desolación
Portuguese Pontiff of Blight
Japanese 荒廃の司教
Simplified Chinese 枯萎主教
Russian Понтифик Упадка
Traditional Chinese 枯萎主教
Korean 부패의 제사장


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Pontiff of Blight
View Decks with Pontiff of Blight
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.