Pith Driller New Phyrexia Praetor's Grasp

Postmortem Lunge Postmortem Lunge English

Sorcery, X{BP} (1)

({BP} can be paid with either {B} or 2 life.)

Return target creature card with converted mana cost X from your graveyard to the battlefield. It gains haste. Exile it at the beginning of the next end step.

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2011: A card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its mana cost is each color that appears in that mana cost, regardless of how that cost may have been paid.
  • 6/1/2011: To calculate the converted mana cost of a card with Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, count each Phyrexian mana symbol as 1.
  • 6/1/2011: As you cast a spell or activate an activated ability with one or more Phyrexian mana symbols in its cost, you choose how to pay for each Phyrexian mana symbol at the same time you would choose modes or choose a value for X.
  • 6/1/2011: If you’re at 1 life or less, you can’t pay 2 life.
  • 6/1/2011: Phyrexian mana is not a new color. Players can’t add Phyrexian mana to their mana pools.
  • 6/1/2011: If the creature card has {X} in its mana cost, that X is 0. Remember that the value of X chosen for Postmortem Lunge is independent of the value of X on other cards.
  • 6/1/2011: If the creature is no longer on the battlefield at the beginning of the next end step, it won’t be exiled.
Printings:
#70 (Daarken)

Editions:
English New Phyrexia (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Postmortaler Überraschungsangriff
French Frappe post mortem
Italian Assalto Postmortem
Spanish Embestida post mórtem
Portuguese Guinada Póstuma
Japanese 死後の一突き
Simplified Chinese 死后冲刺
Russian Посмертный Выпад
Traditional Chinese 死後衝刺


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Postmortem Lunge
View Decks with Postmortem Lunge
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.