Presence of the Wise Saviors of Kamigawa Pure Intentions

Promise of Bunrei Promise of Bunrei English

Enchantment, 2W (3)

When a creature you control dies, sacrifice Promise of Bunrei. If you do, put four 1/1 colorless Spirit creature tokens onto the battlefield.

"I am not afraid to die today nor afraid of what death will bring."

Illus. Stephen Tappin

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/1/2005: Promise of Bunrei must be sacrificed in order to get tokens. If multiple creatures are put into a graveyard at the same time, only the first triggered ability to resolve causes Promise of Bunrei to be sacrificed and therefore put tokens onto the battlefield.
Printings:
#24 (Stephen Tappin)

Editions:
English Saviors of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Bunreis Versprechungen
French Promesse du bunrei
Italian Promessa di Bunrei
Spanish Promesa de bunrei
Portuguese Promessa de Bunrei
Japanese 分霊の確約
Simplified Chinese 分灵之诺


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Promise of Bunrei
View Decks with Promise of Bunrei
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.