Wayward Disciple Shadows over Innistrad Reaper of Flight Moonsilver

Puncturing Light Puncturing Light English

Instant, 1W (2)

Destroy target attacking or blocking creature with power 3 or less.

"If you refuse to see the light, then you will feel it."

Illus. Greg Staples

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: The power of the targeted creature is checked both as you target it and as Puncturing Light resolves.
  • 6/15/2010: An “attacking creature” is one that has been declared as an attacker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield attacking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be an attacking creature through the end of combat step.
  • 6/15/2010: A “blocking creature” is one that has been declared as a blocker this combat, or one that was put onto the battlefield blocking this combat. Unless that creature leaves combat, it continues to be a blocking creature through the end of combat step, even if the creature or creatures that it was blocking are no longer on the battlefield or have otherwise left combat by then.
Printings:
#35 (Greg Staples)

Editions:
English Shadows over Innistrad (Common)
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Durchbohrendes Licht
French Lumière perforante
Italian Luce Perforante
Spanish Luz punzante
Portuguese Luz Perfurante
Japanese 刺し込む光
Simplified Chinese 穿刺光束
Russian Пронзающий Свет
Traditional Chinese 穿刺光束
Korean 관통하는 빛


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Puncturing Light
View Decks with Puncturing Light
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.