Permafrost Trap Worldwake Sejiri Merfolk

Quest for Ula's Temple Quest for Ula's Temple English

Enchantment, U (1)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may look at the top card of your library. If it's a creature card, you may reveal it and put a quest counter on Quest for Ula's Temple.

At the beginning of each end step, if there are three or more quest counters on Quest for Ula's Temple, you may put a Kraken, Leviathan, Octopus, or Serpent creature card from your hand onto the battlefield.

Illus. Rob Alexander

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: When the first ability resolves, you may look at the top card of your library. If you don't, nothing happens. If you look at it and it's not a creature card, it simply stays hidden. If you look at it and it is a creature card, you may reveal it and put a quest counter on Quest for Ula's Temple, or you may choose to leave it hidden. In all cases, the card remains on top of your library.
  • 3/1/2010: If an ability (from Future Sight or Oracle of Mul Daya, for example) causes you to play with the top card of your library revealed, you may still put a quest counter on Quest for Ula's Temple when the first ability resolves if the top card of your library is a creature card.
  • 3/1/2010: Although the first ability triggers only on your turn, the second ability may trigger each turn.
Printings:
#35 (Rob Alexander)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Rare)

Languages:
German Suche nach Ulas Tempel
French Quête du Temple d'Ula
Italian In Cerca del Tempio di Ula
Spanish Búsqueda del templo de Ula
Portuguese Busca pelo Templo de Ula
Japanese ウーラの寺院の探索
Simplified Chinese 探索钨拉神庙
Russian Поиски Храма Улы
Korean Quest for Ula's Temple


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quest for Ula's Temple
View Decks with Quest for Ula's Temple
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.