Phantom Warrior Magic 2014 Core Set Scroll Thief

Quicken Quicken English

Instant, U (1)

The next sorcery card you cast this turn can be cast as though it had flash. (It can be cast any time you could cast an instant.)

Draw a card.

A skilled Izzet chronarch can carry out an epic vendetta between the fall of one hourglass grain and the next.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2006: You don't choose a sorcery card when Quicken resolves. Rather, this sets up a rule that is true for you until the turn ends or until you cast a sorcery card, even if you cast that sorcery at a time you normally could.
  • 2/1/2006: If you cast multiple Quickens on the same turn, they'll all apply to the very next sorcery spell you cast.
  • 9/25/2006: After Quicken resolves, you can Suspend a sorcery in your hand any time you can cast an instant. As soon as you actually cast a sorcery, you lose this capability.
  • 7/1/2013: Casting a copy of a sorcery card won’t “use up” Quicken’s effect because the copy isn’t a card.
Printings:
#68 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Rare)
English Guildpact (Rare)

Languages:
German Beschleunigen
French Promptitude
Italian Velocizzare
Spanish Apresurar
Portuguese Acelerar
Japanese 急かし
Simplified Chinese 加快
Russian Разгон
Traditional Chinese 加快
Korean 가속화


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quicken
View Decks with Quicken
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.