Psychic Membrane Mirrodin Regress

Quicksilver Elemental Quicksilver Elemental English

Creature — Elemental 3/4, 3UU (5)

{U}: Quicksilver Elemental gains all activated abilities of target creature until end of turn. (If any of the abilities use that creature's name, use this creature's name instead.)

You may spend blue mana as though it were mana of any color to pay the activation costs of Quicksilver Elemental's abilities.

Illus. Tony Szczudlo

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If you use this card to gain Wall of Deceit's ability to turn itself face down, you will not be able to turn this card face up because it will not have the Morph ability.
  • 10/4/2004: If you make two copies of an ability that can be activated once a turn, you can activate each of them once a turn.
  • 10/4/2004: You can activate the ability more than once, collecting abilities from multiple creatures (or the same creature more than once).
  • 12/1/2004: Quicksilver Elemental gains only activated abilities. It doesn't gain keyword abilities (unless those keyword abilities are activated), triggered abilities, or static abilities.
  • 12/1/2004: Quicksilver Elemental can gain the activated abilities of any creature on the battlefield that you can target with its ability, even if you don't control that creature.
  • 12/1/2004: The granted abilities effectively use "this permanent," rather than "[that card's name]," so you treat the abilities as if they were printed on Quicksilver Elemental. For example, you treat an ability that says "Sacrifice a creature: Nantuko Husk gets +2/+2 until end of turn" as "Sacrifice a creature: Quicksilver Elemental gets +2/+2 until end of turn."
  • 12/1/2004: Quicksilver Elemental has a rather tricky interaction with Leonin Bola. You can actually unattach your opponent's Bola as part of the cost of activating the Elemental-copied ability.
  • 7/1/2013: Activated abilities contain a colon. They're generally written "[Cost]: [Effect]." Some keywords are activated abilities and will have colons in their reminder texts.
Printings:
#47 (Tony Szczudlo)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Quecksilber-Elementar
French Élémental de vif-argent
Italian Elementale di Mercurio
Spanish Elemental de mercurio
Portuguese Elemental de Mercúrio
Japanese 水銀の精霊


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Quicksilver Elemental
View Decks with Quicksilver Elemental
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.