Rage Nimbus Rise of the Eldrazi Rapacious One

Raid Bombardment Raid Bombardment English

Enchantment, 2R (3)

Whenever a creature you control with power 2 or less attacks, Raid Bombardment deals 1 damage to defending player.

Goblins in the first wave of a fire raid always bemoan the aim of everyone else.

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/15/2010: The power of the attacking creature is checked only when the ability triggers. Once it triggers, Raid Bombardment will deal 1 damage to the defending player even if the creature’s power changes before the ability resolves.
  • 6/15/2010: If you attack with multiple creatures with power 2 or less, Raid Bombardment’s ability triggers that many times.
  • 6/15/2010: In a multiplayer game, the ability checks who the defending player is for each individual attacking creature with power 2 or less.
  • 6/15/2010: If Raid Bombardment’s ability triggers in a Two-Headed Giant game, the ability’s controller chooses which one of the defending players is dealt damage. The choice is made as the ability resolves. A different choice may be made for each ability.
Printings:
#161 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Rise of the Eldrazi (Common)

Languages:
German Bombardierungsüberfall
French Bombardement d'assaut
Italian Bombardamento da Incursione
Spanish Bombardeo de incursión
Portuguese Bombardeio Surpresa
Japanese 略奪の爆撃
Simplified Chinese 突击轰炸
Russian Налет с Обстрелом


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Raid Bombardment
View Decks with Raid Bombardment
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.