Nivmagus Elemental Return to Ravnica Rakdos Shred-Freak

Rakdos Cackler Rakdos Cackler English

Creature — Devil 1/1, {B/R} (1)

Unleash (You may have this creature enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter on it. It can't block as long as it has a +1/+1 counter on it.)

Devil-blades and dripping blood make music Rakdos never tires of hearing.

Illus. Ryan Barger

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: You make the choice to have the creature with unleash enter the battlefield with a +1/+1 counter or not as it’s entering the battlefield. At that point, it’s too late for a player to respond to the creature spell by trying to counter it, for example.
  • 4/15/2013: The unleash ability applies no matter where the creature is entering the battlefield from.
  • 4/15/2013: A creature with unleash can’t block if it has any +1/+1 counter on it, not just one put on it by the unleash ability.
  • 4/15/2013: Putting a +1/+1 counter on a creature with unleash that’s already blocking won’t remove it from combat. It will continue to block.
Printings:
#220 (Ryan Barger)

Editions:
English Return to Ravnica (Uncommon)
English Friday Night Magic (Special)

Languages:
German Gackernder Rakdos
French Caqueteur rakdos
Italian Rakdos Isterico
Spanish Carcajeante rakdos
Portuguese Rakdos Estridente
Japanese ラクドスの哄笑者
Simplified Chinese 拉铎司咯笑魔
Russian Зубоскал Ракдоса
Traditional Chinese 拉鐸司咯笑魔
Korean 낄낄대는 락도스 악령


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rakdos Cackler
View Decks with Rakdos Cackler
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.