Mystic Barrier Commander 2013 Edition Serene Master

Razor Hippogriff Razor Hippogriff English

Creature — Hippogriff 3/3, 3WW (5)

Flying

When Razor Hippogriff enters the battlefield, return target artifact card from your graveyard to your hand. You gain life equal to that card's converted mana cost.

She incubates her eggs in gold and mana.

Illus. David Rapoza

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If the artifact card in your graveyard is an illegal target by the time the ability resolves, the ability will be countered. You won’t gain any life.
  • 1/1/2011: If the mana cost of the targeted card includes {X}, X is considered to be 0.
Printings:
#19 (David Rapoza)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Uncommon)
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rasierklingen-Hippogryph
French Hippogriffe rasoir
Italian Ippogrifo Tagliente
Spanish Hipogrifo navaja
Portuguese Hipogrifo Laminado
Japanese 剃刀のヒポグリフ
Simplified Chinese 锐草骏鹰
Russian Лезвенный Гиппогриф
Traditional Chinese 銳草駿鷹


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Razor Hippogriff
View Decks with Razor Hippogriff
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.