Psychic Miasma Scars of Mirrodin Skinrender

Relic Putrescence Relic Putrescence English

Enchantment — Aura, 2B (3)

Enchant artifact

Whenever enchanted artifact becomes tapped, its controller gets a poison counter.

"Until we shed the curse of sentience, we must endure its grotesque handiwork."
—Vorinclex, Voice of Hunger

Illus. Allen Williams

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Relic Putrescence may target and may enchant an artifact that’s already tapped. It won’t do anything until the enchanted artifact changes from being untapped to being tapped.
  • 1/1/2011: When the enchanted artifact becomes tapped, Relic Putrescence’s ability triggers. The player who gets the poison counter is the player who, at the time the ability resolves, controls the artifact that became tapped. If that artifact is no longer on the battlefield, its last existence on the battlefield is checked to determine its controller. It doesn’t matter whether Relic Putrescence is still on the battlefield as the ability resolves, what artifact it’s enchanting at that time, who controlled the artifact at the time it became tapped, or who tapped it.
  • 1/1/2011: If the enchanted artifact is tapped as a cost to activate a mana ability, the mana ability resolves immediately, then Relic Putrescence’s ability goes on the stack.
  • 1/1/2011: If the enchanted artifact is tapped as a cost to activate an ability that’s not a mana ability, Relic Putrescence’s ability will go on the stack on top of that activated ability and resolve first.
Printings:
#77 (Allen Williams)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Reliktenfäulnis
French Putrescence de relique
Italian Putrescenza della Reliquia
Spanish Podredumbre de la reliquia
Portuguese Putrescência de Relíquia
Japanese 秘宝の腐敗
Simplified Chinese 腐化遗宝
Russian Разложение Реликвии
Traditional Chinese 腐化遺寶


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Relic Putrescence
View Decks with Relic Putrescence
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.