Maze Sentinel Dragon's Maze Riot Control

Renounce the Guilds Renounce the Guilds English

Instant, 1W (2)

Each player sacrifices a multicolored permanent.

"Scores will die in the name of peace. That is what you call compromise?"
—Gideon Jura, to Aurelia

Illus. Daarken

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/15/2013: The active player (the player whose turn it is) chooses which multicolored permanent will be sacrificed, then each other player in turn order does the same. Then all chosen permanents are sacrificed at the same time.
  • 4/15/2013: Renounce the Guilds doesn't target any player and may be cast even if a player doesn't control a multicolored permanent.
Printings:
#5 (Daarken)

Editions:
English Dragon's Maze (Rare)

Languages:
German Den Gilden abschwören
French Renonciation aux guildes
Italian Rinunciare alle Gilde
Spanish Renunciar a los gremios
Portuguese Renounce the Guilds
Japanese ギルドとの縁切り
Simplified Chinese 弃绝公会
Russian Отказ от Гильдий
Traditional Chinese 棄絕公會
Korean 길드를 부정하다


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Renounce the Guilds
View Decks with Renounce the Guilds
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.