Read the Bones Theros Returned Centaur

Rescue from the Underworld Rescue from the Underworld English

Instant, 4B (5)

As an additional cost to cast Rescue from the Underworld, sacrifice a creature.

Choose target creature card in your graveyard. Return that card and the sacrificed card to the battlefield under your control at the beginning of your next upkeep. Exile Rescue from the Underworld.

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/15/2013: Once you announce you’re casting Rescue from the Underworld, no player may attempt to stop you from casting the spell by removing the creature you want to sacrifice.
  • 9/15/2013: If you sacrifice a creature token to cast Rescue from the Underworld, it won’t return to the battlefield, although the target creature card will.
  • 9/15/2013: If either the sacrificed creature or the target creature card leaves the graveyard before the delayed triggered ability resolves during your next upkeep, it won’t return.
  • 9/15/2013: However, if the sacrificed creature is put into another public zone instead of the graveyard, perhaps because it’s your commander or because of another replacement effect, it will return to the battlefield from the zone it went to.
  • 9/15/2013: Rescue from the Underworld is exiled as it resolves, not later as its delayed trigger resolves.
Printings:
#102 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Theros (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Errettung aus der Unterwelt
French Sauvetage dans le Monde souterrain
Italian Salvataggio dall'Ade
Spanish Rescate del Inframundo
Portuguese Resgatar do Submundo
Japanese 死の国からの救出
Simplified Chinese 冥界救援
Russian Спасение из Подземного Царства
Traditional Chinese 冥界救援
Korean 저승에서의 구출


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Rescue from the Underworld
View Decks with Rescue from the Underworld
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.