Resounding Scream Shards of Alara Scavenger Drake

Salvage Titan Salvage Titan English

Artifact Creature — Golem 6/4, 4BB (6)

You may sacrifice three artifacts rather than pay Salvage Titan's mana cost.

Exile three artifact cards from your graveyard: Return Salvage Titan from your graveyard to your hand.

Illus. Anthony Francisco

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2008: The only difference between a colored artifact and a colorless artifact is, obviously, its color. Unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact requires colored mana to cast. Also unlike most artifacts, a colored artifact has a color in all zones. It will interact with cards that care about color. Other than that, a colored artifact behaves just like any other artifact. It will interact as normal with any card that cares about artifacts, such as Shatter or Arcbound Ravager.
  • 10/1/2008: Casting Salvage Titan by paying its alternative cost doesn't change when you can cast it. You can cast it only at the normal time you could cast a creature spell.
  • 10/1/2008: You may activate the second ability only if Salvage Titan is in your graveyard. To pay this ability's cost, you may exile any three artifact cards in your graveyard -- including Salvage Titan itself. If you exile it to pay the cost, however, it won't be returned to your hand when the ability resolves.
Printings:
#84 (Anthony Francisco)

Editions:
English Shards of Alara (Rare)

Languages:
German Altmaterial-Titan
French Titan de récupération
Italian Titano di Recupero
Spanish Titán del botín
Portuguese Titã de Resgate
Japanese 回収するタイタン
Simplified Chinese 废品泰坦
Russian Утильный Титан


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Salvage Titan
View Decks with Salvage Titan
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.