Riddlekeeper Commander Skyscribing

Scattering Stroke Scattering Stroke English

Instant, 2UU (4)

Counter target spell. Clash with an opponent. If you win, at the beginning of your next main phase, you may add an amount of {C} to your mana pool equal to that spell's converted mana cost. (Each clashing player reveals the top card of his or her library, then puts that card on the top or bottom. A player wins if his or her card had a higher converted mana cost.)

Illus. Franz Vohwinkel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2007: You decide whether or not to add that much {C} to your mana pool as the delayed triggered ability resolves at the beginning of your next main phase. You don’t decide before then.
  • 10/1/2007: You can’t add just some of the mana to your mana pool. You either add all the mana to your mana pool or none of it.
Printings:
#60 (Franz Vohwinkel)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Lorwyn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zerstreuender Hieb
French Botte de dispersion
Italian Pulsazione Dispersiva
Spanish Golpe esparcidor
Portuguese Braçada Difusora
Japanese まき散らす殴打
Simplified Chinese 离散击
Russian Рассеивающий Удар
Traditional Chinese 離散擊


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scattering Stroke
View Decks with Scattering Stroke
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.