Sculpting Steel Mirrodin Serum Tank

Scythe of the Wretched Scythe of the Wretched English

Artifact — Equipment, 2 (2)

Equipped creature gets +2/+2.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn dies, return that card to the battlefield under your control. Attach Scythe of the Wretched to that creature.

Equip {4}

Illus. Matt Cavotta

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 12/1/2004: The Scythe’s ability triggers even if something other than the damage dealt by the equipped creature causes the creature to be put into a graveyard that turn.
  • 12/1/2004: Scythe of the Wretched needs to equip your creature when the other creature goes to the graveyard for the ability to trigger, but it doesn’t matter whether the Scythe equipped your creature when the damage was actually dealt.
  • 12/1/2004: If the card isn’t a creature when it comes back onto the battlefield, then Scythe of the Wretched won’t move onto it.
Printings:
#239 (Matt Cavotta)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Sense der Verdammten
French Faux des misérables
Italian Falce del Corruttore
Spanish Guadaña de El Maldito
Portuguese Foice do Sevo
Japanese 卑劣漢の大鎌


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Scythe of the Wretched
View Decks with Scythe of the Wretched
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.