Salvage Scout Scars of Mirrodin Soul Parry

Seize the Initiative Seize the Initiative English

Instant, W (1)

Target creature gets +1/+1 and gains first strike until end of turn.

The time between spotting a leonin shikari and feeling its claws is just time enough to draw your last breath.

Illus. Steve Argyle

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: A creature that gains first strike after other creatures with first strike or double strike deal combat damage in the first combat damage step will still deal damage in the second combat damage step.
Printings:
#20 (Steve Argyle)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Common)

Languages:
German Die Initiative ergreifen
French Saisir l'initiative
Italian Prendere l'Iniziativa
Spanish Aprovechar la iniciativa
Portuguese Tomar a Iniciativa
Japanese 主導権の奪取
Simplified Chinese 掌握先机
Russian Захват Инициативы
Traditional Chinese 掌握先機


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Seize the Initiative
View Decks with Seize the Initiative
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.