Screeching Silcaw Scars of Mirrodin Sky-Eel School

Shape Anew Shape Anew English

Sorcery, 3U (4)

The controller of target artifact sacrifices it, then reveals cards from the top of his or her library until he or she reveals an artifact card. That player puts that card onto the battlefield, then shuffles all other cards revealed this way into his or her library.

Illus. Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: If the targeted artifact is an illegal target by the time Shape Anew resolves, the spell is countered. Nothing else happens.
  • 1/1/2011: If the first card the player reveals is an artifact card, he or she will still have to shuffle his or her library even though no other cards were revealed this way.
  • 1/1/2011: If there are no artifact cards in the player’s library, all the cards in that library are revealed, then the library is shuffled. (The targeted artifact remains sacrificed.)
  • 1/1/2011: If the targeted artifact’s controller can’t sacrifice it (due to Tajuru Preserver, perhaps), the other effects of the spell will still happen.
Printings:
#43 (Zoltan Boros & Gabor Szikszai)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Neu formen
French Reforge
Italian Riplasmare
Spanish Remoldear
Portuguese Remoldar
Japanese 新たな造形
Simplified Chinese 重塑型体
Russian Сформировать Заново
Traditional Chinese 重塑型體


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Shape Anew
View Decks with Shape Anew
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.