Seraph of the Masses Magic 2015 Soul of Theros

Solemn Offering Solemn Offering English

Sorcery, 2W (3)

Destroy target artifact or enchantment. You gain 4 life.

"You will be reimbursed for your donation."
"The reimbursement is spiritual."
—Temple signs

Illus. Sam Wood

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: If the targeted permanent is an illegal target by the time Solemn Offering would resolve, the entire spell is countered. You won’t gain any life.
Printings:
#33 (Sam Wood)

Editions:
English Magic 2015 (Common)
English Magic 2014 Core Set (Common)
English Magic 2011 (Common)
English Magic 2010 (Common)

Languages:
German Feierliche Gabe
French Offrande solennelle
Italian Offerta Solenne
Spanish Ofrenda solemne
Portuguese Oferenda Solene
Japanese 真面目な捧げ物
Simplified Chinese 庄严献祭
Russian Торжественное Приношение
Traditional Chinese 莊嚴獻祭
Korean 숭고한 제물


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Solemn Offering
View Decks with Solemn Offering
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.