Solemn Simulacrum Mirrodin Spellweaver Helix

Soul Foundry Soul Foundry English

Artifact, 4 (4)

Imprint — When Soul Foundry enters the battlefield, you may exile a creature card from your hand.

{X}, {T}: Create a token that's a copy of the exiled card. X is the converted mana cost of that card.

Illus. Arnie Swekel

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: You do not get a chance to pay any optional costs, such as Kicker, on the imprinted card.
  • 12/1/2004: Soul Foundry puts a token copy of the imprinted card onto the battlefield. The token is put onto the battlefield, not cast.
  • 12/1/2004: The token is an exact copy in every way, except that it’s a token, not a card.
  • 12/1/2004: Most creature tokens have no mana cost and a converted mana cost of 0, but a creature token put onto the battlefield by Soul Foundry has the same mana cost and converted mana cost as the card it copies.
Printings:
#246 (Arnie Swekel)

Editions:
English Mirrodin (Rare)

Languages:
German Seelengießerei
French Fonderie d'âmes
Italian Forgia dell'Anima
Spanish Fundición de almas
Portuguese Fundição de Almas
Japanese 魂の鋳造所


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Soul Foundry
View Decks with Soul Foundry
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.