Slipstream Eel Commander Trade Secrets

Spell Crumple Spell Crumple English

Instant, 1UU (3)

Counter target spell. If that spell is countered this way, put it on the bottom of its owner's library instead of into that player's graveyard. Put Spell Crumple on the bottom of its owner's library.

Illus. Dan Scott

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/22/2011: If a commander is countered this way, it will be put on the bottom of its owner’s library.
  • 9/22/2011: If the spell is an illegal target when Spell Crumple tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen. Spell Crumple will be put into its owner’s graveyard.
  • 9/22/2011: If the targeted spell can’t be countered, it won’t be put onto the bottom of its owner’s library. Spell Crumple will still be put on the bottom of its owner’s library.
Printings:
#63 (Dan Scott)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Zauberzerknittern
French Écrasement de sort
Italian Stroncamagie
Spanish Estrujar el hechizo
Japanese 呪文丸め


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spell Crumple
View Decks with Spell Crumple
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.