Silent Sentinel Born of the Gods Sunbond

Spirit of the Labyrinth Spirit of the Labyrinth English

Enchantment Creature — Spirit 3/1, 1W (2)

Each player can't draw more than one card each turn.

Students at the Dekatia Academy learn that being sent to study with her is a lesson in itself.

Illus. Jason Chan

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 2/1/2014: You can draw a maximum of one card on each player’s turn. Subsequent card draws are ignored.
  • 2/1/2014: If you haven’t drawn any cards in a turn, and a spell or ability would cause you to draw multiple cards, you’ll just draw one card.
  • 2/1/2014: If you draw a card, and then Spirit of the Labyrinth enters the battlefield, you won’t be able to draw more cards that turn.
  • 2/1/2014: If a replacement effect would try to replace a card that you can’t draw, that effect can’t apply.
Printings:
#27 (Jason Chan)

Editions:
English Born of the Gods (Rare)

Languages:
German Geist des Labyrinths
French Esprit du Labyrinthe
Italian Spirito del Dedalo
Spanish Espíritu del laberinto
Portuguese Espírito do Labirinto
Japanese 迷宮の霊魂
Simplified Chinese 迷宫精怪
Russian Дух Лабиринта
Traditional Chinese 迷宮精靈
Korean 지하미궁의 신령


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spirit of the Labyrinth
View Decks with Spirit of the Labyrinth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.