Soul Snare Commander Storm Herd

Spurnmage Advocate Spurnmage Advocate English

Creature — Human Nomad 1/1, W (1)

{T}: Return two target cards from an opponent's graveyard to his or her hand. Destroy target attacking creature.

"Our unity humbles our foes."

Illus. Ron Spears

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: The ability is not countered if both cards are missing from the graveyard on resolution and the creature target is there. This makes it possible to have two Spurnmage Advocates both target the same two cards and end up destroying two creatures.
  • 10/4/2004: You can’t activate this ability unless a single opponent has at least two cards in their graveyard to target.
Printings:
#33 (Ron Spears)

Editions:
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Judgment (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Advokat der Abwehr
French Partisan des repoussmages
Italian Difensore di Magisdegno
Spanish Defensor magodesdén
Portuguese Advogado dos Magi-Repelidores
Japanese 拒絶魔道士の代言者


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Spurnmage Advocate
View Decks with Spurnmage Advocate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.