Rekindled Flame Eventide Thunderblust

Stigma Lasher Stigma Lasher English

Creature — Elemental Shaman 2/2, RR (2)

Wither (This deals damage to creatures in the form of -1/-1 counters.)

Whenever Stigma Lasher deals damage to a player, that player can't gain life for the rest of the game.

The Extinguisher's curse lasted long after her departure.

Illus. Aleksi Briclot

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 8/1/2008: Once the last ability resolves, it will be in effect for the rest of the game. It doesn’t matter if Stigma Lasher remains on the battlefield or not.
  • 8/1/2008: If a player has been dealt damage by Stigma Lasher, the following things are true: — Spells and abilities that would normally cause that player to gain life still resolve, but the life-gain part simply has no effect. — If a cost includes having that player gain life (like Invigorate’s alternative cost does), that cost can’t be paid. — Effects that would replace having that player gain life with some other effect won’t be able to do anything because it’s impossible for that player to gain life. — Effects that replace an event with having that player gain life (like Words of Worship’s effect does) will end up replacing the event with nothing. — If an effect says to set that player’s life total to a certain number, and that number is higher than the player’s current life total, that part of the effect won’t do anything. (If the number is lower than that player’s current life total, the effect will work as normal.)
Printings:
#62 (Aleksi Briclot)

Editions:
English Eventide (Rare)

Languages:
German Schandmal-Peitscher
French Flagellateur stigmatique
Italian Fustigatore con Stigma
Spanish Azotador del estigma
Portuguese Chicoteador Estigmático
Japanese 斑点の殴打者
Simplified Chinese 划疵鞭手
Russian Клеймящий Бичеватель


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Stigma Lasher
View Decks with Stigma Lasher
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.