Stream of Life Eighth Edition Trained Armodon

Thorn Elemental Thorn Elemental English

Creature — Elemental 7/7, 5GG (7)

You may have Thorn Elemental assign its combat damage as though it weren't blocked.

Rain from this storm leaves you pinned to the ground like an insect.

Illus. rk post

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 4/1/2008: If this creature is attacking a planeswalker, assigning its damage as though it weren't blocked means the damage is assigned to the planeswalker, not to the defending player.
  • 4/1/2008: When assigning combat damage, you choose whether you want to assign all damage to blocking creatures, or if you want to assign all of it to the defending player or planeswalker. You can't split the damage assignment between them.
  • 4/1/2008: You can decide to assign damage to the defending player or planeswalker even if the blocking creature has protection from green or damage preventing effects on it.
  • 4/1/2008: If blocked by a creature with banding, the defending player decides whether or not the damage is assigned "as though it weren't blocked".
Printings:
#283 (rk post)

Editions:
English Eighth Edition (Rare)
English Seventh Edition (Rare)
English Starter 1999 (Rare)
English Urza's Destiny (Rare)

Languages:
German Dornenelementar
French Élémental d'épines
Italian Elementale Spinato
Spanish Elemental de espinas
Portuguese Elemental dos Espinhos
Japanese 茨の精霊


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thorn Elemental
View Decks with Thorn Elemental
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.