Terminate Alara Reborn Veinfire Borderpost

Thought Hemorrhage Thought Hemorrhage English

Sorcery, 2BR (4)

Name a nonland card. Target player reveals his or her hand. Thought Hemorrhage deals 3 damage to that player for each card with that name revealed this way. Search that player's graveyard, hand, and library for all cards with that name and exile them. Then that player shuffles his or her library.

Illus. Chippy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: The card is named as Thought Hemorrhage resolves. Spells and abilities can't be cast or activated between the time a card is named and the time that Thought Hemorrhage has the rest of its effect.
  • 5/1/2009: If the targeted player has multiple cards with the chosen name in his or her hand, the damage dealt by Thought Hemorrhage is all considered to be the same instance of damage. A single effect that prevents "the next time a source would deal damage," for example, will prevent all of it.
  • 5/1/2009: Thought Hemorrhage has no effect on cards on the battlefield that have the same name as the named card.
  • 5/1/2009: The cards you're searching for must be found if they're in the graveyard, because that's a zone everyone can see. Finding those cards in the hand and library is optional, though. This is true even though the targeted player has revealed his or her hand.
  • 1/1/2014: If you target yourself with this spell, you must reveal your entire hand to the other players just as any other player would.
Printings:
#47 (Chippy)

Editions:
English Alara Reborn (Rare)

Languages:
German Ausbluten der Gedanken
French Hémorragie des pensées
Italian Emorragia di Pensieri
Spanish Hemorragia de pensamientos
Portuguese Hemorragia de Pensamentos
Japanese 思考の大出血
Simplified Chinese 思想溢血
Russian Кровотечение Мыслей


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Thought Hemorrhage
View Decks with Thought Hemorrhage
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.