Strange Inversion Champions of Kamigawa Tide of War

Through the Breach Through the Breach English

Instant — Arcane, 4R (5)

You may put a creature card from your hand onto the battlefield. That creature gains haste. Sacrifice that creature at the beginning of the next end step.

Splice onto Arcane {2}{R}{R} (As you cast an Arcane spell, you may reveal this card from your hand and pay its splice cost. If you do, add this card's effects to that spell.)

Illus. Hugh Jamieson

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2007: Putting the card onto the battlefield is optional. When the ability resolves, you can choose not to.
  • 6/7/2013: You reveal all cards you intend to splice at the same time. Each individual card can be spliced only once onto any one spell.
  • 6/7/2013: A card with a splice ability can't be spliced onto itself because the spell is on the stack (and not in your hand) when you reveal the cards you want to splice onto it.
  • 6/7/2013: You choose all targets for the spell after revealing cards you want to splice, including any targets required by the text of any of those cards. You may choose a different target for each instance of the word "target" on the resulting spell.
  • 6/7/2013: If all of the spell's targets are illegal when the spell tries to resolve, it will be countered and none of its effects will happen.
Printings:
#193 (Hugh Jamieson)

Editions:
English Champions of Kamigawa (Rare)

Languages:
German Durch den Durchbruch
French Dans la brèche
Italian Fare Breccia
Spanish Atravesando la brecha
Portuguese Através da Brecha
Japanese 裂け目の突破
Simplified Chinese 穿越裂罅


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Through the Breach
View Decks with Through the Breach
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.