Sengir Bats Homelands Torture

Timmerian Fiends Timmerian Fiends English

Creature — Horror 1/1, 1BB (3)

Remove Timmerian Fiends from your deck before playing if you're not playing for ante.

{B}{B}{B}, Sacrifice Timmerian Fiends: The owner of target artifact may ante the top card of his or her library. If that player doesn't, exchange ownership of that artifact and Timmerian Fiends. Put the artifact card into your graveyard and Timmerian Fiends from anywhere into that player's graveyard. This change in ownership is permanent.

Illus. Mike Kimble

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: Both this card and the target must be on the battlefield when announcing the ability. The target must be on the battlefield when the ability resolves or nothing happens.
  • Banned in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Commander
Printings:
#22 (Mike Kimble)

Editions:
English Homelands (Rare (U1))

Languages:
German Timmerianische Unholde
French Fielleux timèriens
Italian Immondi di Timmerian
Spanish Timerios melignos
Portuguese Demonios Timerianos


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Timmerian Fiends
View Decks with Timmerian Fiends
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.