Smother Worldwake Urge to Feed

Tomb Hex Tomb Hex English

Instant, 2B (3)

Target creature gets -2/-2 until end of turn.

Landfall — If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, that creature gets -4/-4 until end of turn instead.

Illus. Izzy

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: Whether you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn is checked as this spell resolves, not as you cast it.
  • 3/1/2010: Having more than one land enter the battlefield under your control this turn provides no additional benefit.
  • 3/1/2010: The landfall ability checks for an action that has happened in the past. It doesn’t matter if a land that entered the battlefield under your control previously in the turn is still on the battlefield, is still under your control, or is still a land.
  • 3/1/2010: Once the spell resolves, having a land enter the battlefield under your control provides no further benefit.
  • 3/1/2010: The effect of this spell’s landfall ability replaces its normal effect. If you had a land enter the battlefield under your control this turn, only the landfall-based effect happens.
Printings:
#69 (Izzy)

Editions:
English Worldwake (Common)

Languages:
German Gruftfluch
French Maléfice des tombes
Italian Maledizione Tombale
Spanish Brujería de la tumba
Portuguese Maldição de Tumba
Japanese 墳墓の呪詛
Simplified Chinese 入墓邪术
Russian Сглаз Гробницы
Korean Tomb Hex


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Tomb Hex
View Decks with Tomb Hex
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.