Skulking Ghost Eternal Masters Tragic Slip

Toxic Deluge Toxic Deluge English

Sorcery, 2B (3)

As an additional cost to cast Toxic Deluge, pay X life.

All creatures get -X/-X until end of turn.

"It's a difficult task to quarantine a plague that moves with the clouds."
—Esara, healer adept

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 6/8/2016: The payment of life is an additional cost. You lose the life even if Toxic Deluge is countered.
  • 6/8/2016: If you cast Toxic Deluge without paying its mana cost, you’ll still choose a value for X and pay X life. This is because it doesn’t have {X} in its mana cost.
  • 6/8/2016: All creatures on the battlefield when Toxic Deluge resolves are affected. Ones that enter the battlefield or become creatures later in the turn are not.
Printings:
#108 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Eternal Masters (Rare)
English Commander 2013 Edition (Rare)

Languages:
German Toxische Sintflut
French Déluge toxique
Italian Diluvio Tossico
Spanish Diluvio tóxico
Japanese 毒の濁流
Simplified Chinese 毒雨倾盆


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Toxic Deluge
View Decks with Toxic Deluge
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.