Thrummingbird Commander 2016 Trinket Mage

Treasure Cruise Treasure Cruise English

Sorcery, 7U (8)

Delve (Each card you exile from your graveyard while casting this spell pays for {1}.)

Draw three cards.

Countless delights drift on the surface while dark schemes run below.

Illus. Cynthia Sheppard

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 9/20/2014: The rules for delve have changed slightly since it was last in an expansion. Previously, delve reduced the cost to cast a spell. Under the current rules, you exile cards from your graveyard at the same time you pay the spell’s cost. Exiling a card this way is simply another way to pay that cost.
  • 9/20/2014: Delve doesn’t change a spell’s mana cost or converted mana cost. For example, Dead Drop’s converted mana cost is 10 even if you exiled three cards to cast it.
  • 9/20/2014: You can’t exile cards to pay for the colored mana requirements of a spell with delve.
  • 9/20/2014: You can’t exile more cards than the generic mana requirement of a spell with delve. For example, you can’t exile more than nine cards from your graveyard to cast Dead Drop.
  • 9/20/2014: Because delve isn’t an alternative cost, it can be used in conjunction with alternative costs.
  • Restricted in Vintage (Type 1)
  • Banned in Legacy (Type 1.5)
  • Banned in Modern
Printings:
#101 (Cynthia Sheppard)

Editions:
English Commander 2016 (Common)
English Khans of Tarkir (Common)

Languages:
German Lohnende Ausfahrt
French Fortune des mers
Italian Traversata Sfarzosa
Spanish Crucero del tesoro
Portuguese Cruzeiro do Tesouro
Japanese 宝船の巡航
Simplified Chinese 宝船巡游
Russian Плаванье за Сокровищами
Traditional Chinese 寶船巡遊
Korean 보물선 선상여행


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Treasure Cruise
View Decks with Treasure Cruise
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.