Thraximundar Alara Reborn Dragon Appeasement

Unscythe, Killer of Kings Unscythe, Killer of Kings English

Legendary Artifact — Equipment, UBBR (4)

Equipped creature gets +3/+3 and has first strike.

Whenever a creature dealt damage by equipped creature this turn dies, you may exile that card. If you do, put a 2/2 black Zombie creature token onto the battlefield.

Equip {2}

Illus. Karl Kopinski

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Whenever a creature is put into a graveyard from the battlefield, check whether that creature had been dealt damage this turn by the creature that Unscythe is currently attached to. If so, Unscythe's second ability will trigger. This is true even if Unscythe wasn't attached to the creature at the time it dealt that damage. Only the currently equipped creature is checked, not any creatures that Unscythe may have been attached to earlier in the turn.
  • 5/1/2009: Unscythe's second ability cares about any damage, not just combat damage.
  • 5/1/2009: If Unscythe's second ability triggers, but the creature that was put into a graveyard is somehow removed from the graveyard in response (or it was a token), it won't be able to be exiled with Unscythe's ability. You won't get a Zombie token.
Printings:
#114 (Karl Kopinski)

Editions:
English Alara Reborn (Rare)

Languages:
German Umsense, Mörder von Königen
French Défaux, Tueuse de rois
Italian Ultima Falce, l'Ammazzasovrani
Spanish Desguadaña, asesina de reyes
Portuguese Foice Macabra, Matadora de Reis
Japanese 王を葬る鎌、アンサイズ
Simplified Chinese 屠王空镰
Russian Ансит-Коса, Убийца Королей


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unscythe, Killer of Kings
View Decks with Unscythe, Killer of Kings
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.