Turn Aside Eldritch Moon Wharf Infiltrator

Unsubstantiate Unsubstantiate English

Instant, 1U (2)

Return target spell or creature to its owner's hand.

"Nicely done, Jace. You always were good at disappearing acts."
—Liliana Vess

Illus. Victor Adame Minguez

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 7/13/2016: Spells that can’t be countered can be returned to their owner’s hand by Unsubstantiate. They won’t resolve.
  • 7/13/2016: A spell that’s a copy ceases to exist as a state-based action after being returned to its owner’s hand. It can’t be cast, and it never counts as a “card” in the player’s hand.
Printings:
#79 (Victor Adame Minguez)

Editions:
English Eldritch Moon (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Gegenstandslos machen
French Abolir
Italian Disgregare
Spanish Privar de sustancia
Portuguese Insubstanciar
Japanese 非実体化
Simplified Chinese 消解
Russian Лишить Основания
Traditional Chinese 消解
Korean 비실체화


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Unsubstantiate
View Decks with Unsubstantiate
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.