Tower Gargoyle Commander 2013 Edition Vizkopa Guildmage

Valley Rannet Valley Rannet English

Creature — Beast 6/3, 4RG (6)

Mountaincycling {2}, forestcycling {2} ({2}, Discard this card: Search your library for a Mountain or Forest card, reveal it, and put it into your hand. Then shuffle your library.)

Illus. Dave Allsop

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Unlike the normal cycling ability, landcycling doesn't allow you to draw a card. Instead, it lets you search your library for a land card of the specified land type, reveal it, put it into your hand, then shuffle your library.
  • 5/1/2009: Landcycling is a form of cycling. Any ability that triggers on a card being cycled also triggers on a card being landcycled. Any ability that stops a cycling ability from being activated also stops a landcycling ability from being activated.
  • 5/1/2009: You can choose to find any card with the appropriate land type, including nonbasic lands. You can also choose not to find a card, even if there is a land card with the appropriate type in your library.
  • 5/1/2009: A landcycling ability lets you search for any card in your library with the stated land type. It doesn't have to be a basic land.
  • 5/1/2009: You may only activate one landcycling ability at a time. You must specify which landcycling ability you are activating as you cycle this card, not as the ability resolves.
Printings:
#224 (Dave Allsop)

Editions:
English Commander 2013 Edition (Common)
English Duel Decks: Heroes vs. Monsters (Common)
English Commander (Common)
English Alara Reborn (Common)

Languages:
German Tal-Rannet
French Rannet des vallées
Italian Rannet della Valle
Spanish Rannet del valle
Portuguese Rannet do Vale
Japanese 谷のラネット
Simplified Chinese 谷地拉奈兽
Russian Раннет из Долины


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Valley Rannet
View Decks with Valley Rannet
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.