Vampire Nighthawk Magic 2013 Veilborn Ghoul

Vampire Nocturnus Vampire Nocturnus English

Creature — Vampire 3/3, 1BBB (4)

Play with the top card of your library revealed.

As long as the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus and other Vampire creatures you control get +2/+1 and have flying.

"Your life will set with the sun."

Illus. Raymond Swanland

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: To work as an evasion ability, an attacking creature must already have flying when the declare blockers step begins. Once a creature has become blocked, giving it flying won't change that.
  • 4/15/2013: The top card of your library isn't in your hand, so you can't suspend it, cycle it, discard it, or activate any of its activated abilities.
  • 4/15/2013: If the top card of your library changes while you're casting a spell or activating an ability, the new top card won't be revealed until you finish casting that spell or activating that ability.
  • 4/15/2013: When playing with the top card of your library revealed, if an effect tells you to draw several cards, reveal each one before you draw it.
  • 7/1/2013: If the top card of your library is black, Vampire Nocturnus will give itself +2/+1 and flying even if it's somehow not a Vampire.
Printings:
#113 (Raymond Swanland)

Editions:
English Magic 2013 (Mythic Rare)
English Magic 2010 (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)
English Media Inserts (Special)

Languages:
German Vampir der Nacht
French Nocturnus vampire
Italian Vampiro Notturno
Spanish Nócturnus vampiro
Portuguese Vampiro Nocturnus
Japanese 吸血鬼の夜侯
Simplified Chinese 暗夜吸血鬼
Russian Вампир-Ноктурнус
Traditional Chinese 暗夜吸血鬼
Korean 밤을 지배하는 흡혈귀


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vampire Nocturnus
View Decks with Vampire Nocturnus
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.