Sigil Blessing Modern Masters 2015 Edition Wrecking Ball

Vengeful Rebirth Vengeful Rebirth English

Sorcery, 4RG (6)

Return target card from your graveyard to your hand. If you return a nonland card to your hand this way, Vengeful Rebirth deals damage equal to that card's converted mana cost to target creature or player.

Exile Vengeful Rebirth.

Illus. Vance Kovacs

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 5/1/2009: Vengeful Rebirth has two targets: a card in your graveyard, and a creature or player.
  • 5/1/2009: You can return a land card to your hand with Vengeful Rebirth. It just won’t deal any damage to the targeted creature or player if you do.
  • 5/1/2009: If the targeted creature or player becomes an illegal target but the targeted card in your graveyard doesn’t, Vengeful Rebirth will still return that card from your graveyard to your hand, but it won’t deal any damage. Vengeful Rebirth will then be exiled.
  • 5/1/2009: If the targeted card in your graveyard becomes an illegal target but the targeted creature or player doesn’t, Vengeful Rebirth won’t return that card to your hand and it won’t deal any damage (because you didn’t return a nonland card to your hand this way). Vengeful Rebirth will still be exiled, though.
  • 5/1/2009: If both targets are illegal, Vengeful Rebirth is countered. It will go to your graveyard.
Printings:
#188 (Vance Kovacs)

Editions:
English Modern Masters 2015 Edition (Uncommon)
English Commander (Uncommon)
English Alara Reborn (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Rachsüchtige Wiedergeburt
French Renaissance vengeresse
Italian Rinascita Vendicativa
Spanish Renacimiento vengativo
Portuguese Renascimento Vingativo
Japanese 復讐に燃えた再誕
Simplified Chinese 含恨再生
Russian Мстительное Возрождение


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Vengeful Rebirth
View Decks with Vengeful Rebirth
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.