Vedalken Certarch Scars of Mirrodin Blackcleave Goblin

Volition Reins Volition Reins English

Enchantment — Aura, 3UUU (6)

Enchant permanent

When Volition Reins enters the battlefield, if enchanted permanent is tapped, untap it.

You control enchanted permanent.

"Glorifying the will is a mistake. It is simply one more force to be mastered."

Illus. Svetlin Velinov

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 1/1/2011: Volition Reins may target and may enchant an untapped permanent.
  • 1/1/2011: If the enchanted permanent is untapped as Volition Reins enters the battlefield, the triggered ability won’t trigger at all.
  • 1/1/2011: Gaining control of a permanent doesn’t cause you to gain control of any Auras or Equipment attached to it.
Printings:
#53 (Svetlin Velinov)

Editions:
English Scars of Mirrodin (Uncommon)

Languages:
German Willenskraft-Zügel
French Rêves de la volition
Italian Redini della Volontà
Spanish Riendas de la voluntad
Portuguese Rédeas da Vontade
Japanese 決断の手綱
Simplified Chinese 意志缰绳
Russian Поводья Воли
Traditional Chinese 意志韁繩


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Volition Reins
View Decks with Volition Reins
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.