Wall of Roots Time Spiral "Timeshifted" Coalition Victory

Whirling Dervish Whirling Dervish English

Creature — Human Monk 1/1, GG (2)

Protection from black

At the beginning of each end step, if Whirling Dervish dealt damage to an opponent this turn, put a +1/+1 counter on it.

Illus. Susan Van Camp

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/4/2004: If it damages the opponent multiple times in a turn, it gets only one +1/+1 counter at end of turn.
Printings:
#90 (Susan Van Camp)

Editions:
English Time Spiral "Timeshifted" (Special)
English Super Series (Special)
English Fifth Edition (Uncommon)
English Introductory Two-Player Set (Special)
English Fourth Edition (Uncommon)
English Legends (Uncommon (U1))

Languages:
German Wirbelnder Derwisch
French Derviche tourneur
Italian Derviscio Turbinante
Spanish Hostigadores derviches
Portuguese Mevlevi
Japanese 疾風のデルヴィッシュ
Simplified Chinese 苦修士
Russian Вихревый Дервиш


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Whirling Dervish
View Decks with Whirling Dervish
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.