Windborne Charge Zendikar Æther Figment

World Queller World Queller English

Creature — Avatar 4/4, 3WW (5)

At the beginning of your upkeep, you may choose a card type. If you do, each player sacrifices a permanent of that type.

"Why fight the world when you know who will win?"
—Nissa Revane

Illus. James Paick

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 10/1/2009: You don’t choose a card type until the ability resolves. Once you choose a type, it’s too late for players to respond.
  • 10/1/2009: First you choose which permanent you’ll sacrifice (if you control any of the chosen type), then each other player in turn order does the same, then all chosen permanents are sacrificed at the same time.
  • 7/1/2013: You may choose any card type. Choosing anything other than artifact, creature, enchantment, land, planeswalker, or tribal will result in no permanents being sacrificed, though, since these are the only types permanents can have.
Printings:
#39 (James Paick)

Editions:
English Zendikar (Rare)

Languages:
German Weltenbezwinger
French Foudroyeur de Monde
Italian Domatore del Mondo
Spanish Opresor del mundo
Portuguese Dominador do Mundo
Japanese 世界を鎮める者
Simplified Chinese 镇世者
Russian Усмиритель Мира


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for World Queller
View Decks with World Queller
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.