Cleansing Beam Commander Death by Dragons

Comet Storm Comet Storm English

Instant, XRR (2)

Multikicker {1} (You may pay an additional {1} any number of times as you cast this spell.)

Choose target creature or player, then choose another target creature or player for each time Comet Storm was kicked. Comet Storm deals X damage to each of them.

Illus. Jung Park

Gatherer Card Rulings?, Legality?

  • 3/1/2010: The number of targets you choose for Comet Storm is one more than the number of times it's kicked. First you declare how many times you're going to kick the spell (at the same time you declare the value of X), then you choose the targets accordingly, then you pay the costs. No player can respond between the time you declare how many times you'll kick the spell and the time you choose the targets.
  • 3/1/2010: Each target you choose must be different.
  • 3/1/2010: For example, if you want Comet Storm to deal 4 damage to each of three different targets, that means X is 4 and you're kicking the spell twice. You'll pay a mana cost of {4}{R}{R}, plus a kicker cost of {1}, plus another kicker cost of {1}, for a total of {6}{R}{R}.
  • 3/1/2010: As long as any of its targets are legal at the time Comet Storm resolves, Comet Storm will deal X damage to each of those legal targets.
Printings:
#117 (Jung Park)

Editions:
English Commander (Mythic Rare)
English Worldwake (Mythic Rare)
English Prerelease Events (Special)

Languages:
German Kometenhagel
French Orage de comètes
Italian Tempesta di Comete
Spanish Tormenta de meteoritos
Portuguese Tempestade de Cometas
Japanese 彗星の嵐
Simplified Chinese 彗星雨
Russian Кометная Буря
Korean Comet Storm


all prints in all languages

Rules Questions / Links
View All Prices for Comet Storm
View Decks with Comet Storm
Crystal Keep Rulings Summaries
Cranial Insertion (MTG Salvation)

MOTL Price Lists
Non-Foil · Foil · MTGO

Print Proxies:
[ +1 ] [ +2 ] [ +3 ] [ +4 ] · View · Clear

HTML link to this card:

BBCode link to this card:


The information presented on this site about Magic: The Gathering, both literal and graphical, is copyrighted by Wizards of the Coast.
This website is not produced, endorsed, supported, or affiliated with Wizards of the Coast.